RSS

Musical March Madness 2012

31 Mar

Blogging? What was this? I have more important things to do.

Picture taken from:  http://allinpartsandpieces.tumblr.com/

I’ve been missing lately from both the blog world and the real one. The reason? Music. My love, my life and… obviously my biggest obsession. For the last few days I’ve been getting no more than 4 hours of sleep to vote in the most insane online music poll there is - MTV’s Musical March Madness. I was in front of the monitor when we were “saved by the bell” in the battle with Linkin Park (and I can’t believe how easy it was two choose between my two favorites) and I voted like crazy to avoid losing from the fierce Paramore fans. we are still standing but now we are in the hardest battle ever – Evanescence vs. Tokio Hotel. You know, screaming teenage girls are dangerous and every vote counts. So we vote. Then we vote some more. And more. We will continue voting until our fingers bleed. That’s just how we are wired. We would do anything for our band and seeing that what we do makes them happy is priceless.

Really, priceless. ‘Cause we are the most dedicated fans indeed and Amy knows it. We’ll keep on voting day and night until the end and deal with the lack of sleep and the overdose of adrenaline later. Now, if you excuse me, I have some serious clicking to do so that we can break some more MTV records. Any help is appreciated.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 31.03.2012 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

